Cohort 6 Joins DCS!


DCS is proud to announce it has selected its newest cohort (class) to join Delaware College Scholars! Like the five cohorts before it, Cohort 6 will begin their seven-year journey of the college selection and persistence process this June!

Meet Cohort 6

The largest cohort ever accepted to DCS, these 71 high-achieving students were selected among the over 240 applications we received. They represent all 19 school districts within the State of Delaware, along with charter schools; come from all three counties; and are just as driven, diverse and hard-working as the cohorts that came before them!


Join us in congratulating Cohort 6 as they begin the journey of participating in intense college-level curriculum, preparing for standardized testing, exploring their personal best fit for college, and persisting all the way through to college graduation and beyond. It’s a long journey but we are thrilled to have them in the DCS family!

Destiny Maguta, St. Georges Technical High School
Aniya Majors-Rivera
, Conrad Schools of Science
Ayo Mandela, Dover High School
Noah McBride, Sussex Central High School
Allison Miller, Caesar Rodney High School
Ferdina Morinvil, Seaford High School
Kenisha Napoleon, Sussex Central High School
Abena A. Nimako, Christiana High School
Kwabena Nimako, Christiana High School
Nicole Ocasio, Freire Charter School
Tiwalade Ogunfadebo, William Penn High School
Jada Overton, Middletown High School
Emily Pfeil, Concord High School
Karleny Pina, Woodbridge High School
Georgia Provatou, Christiana High School
Bryce Raulston, Mount Pleasant High School
Najia Rogers-Wardlaw, Christiana High School
Gharem Santos, Delcastle Technical High School
Thelda Sarpong, Middletown High School
Aliayah Smith, Indian River High School
Yazmin Sohahong-Kombet, Howard High School of Technology
Mackenzie Stelyn, Middletown High School
Mercedes Taylor-Wells, Caesar Rodney High School
Alexis Thompson, Howard High School of Technology
Jose Tijerina, Sussex Central High School
Macee Turnbaugh, Laurel High School
Giovanna Vavala, Cab Calloway School of the Arts
Rebeca Velazquez-Osorio, Sussex Tech High School
Isaiah Vidal, Hodgson Vo-Tech High School
Jaden Watson, Early College High School at Delaware State University
Tyra Watson, Brandywine High School
Tailea West, Cape Henlopen High School
Daveion Whitehurst, Early College High School at Delaware State University
Klonese Williams, Newark Charter School

Sophia Benner, POLYTECH High School
Eugene Brock, POLYTECH High School
Dade Brown, Christiana High School
Noretta Brown, Howard High School of Technology
Trinity Brown, Delmar Senior High School
Rachel Brzezicki, Lake Forest High School
Mackenzie Clark, Brandywine High School
Mario Diaz-Alba, Hodgson Vo-Tech High School
Ta'Lauren Dixon, Brandywine High School
Lillyanne Dominguez Cotero, Brandywine High School
Cheyanne Dorazio, William Penn High School
Taylor Easter, Cab Calloway School of the Arts
Matthew Estrada-Diaz, St. Georges Technical High School
Lizbeth Estupinan, Howard High School of Technology
Sihon Evans, Seaford High School
Daniela Figueroa-Reyes, A.I. Dupont High School
Janely Garcia-Ayon, Hodgson Vo-Tech High School
Dayana Garzon-Lagos, Sussex Tech High School
Jalyn Gray, William Penn High School
Bradley Graybeal, Concord High School
Michael Griffin, Delcastle Technical High School
Jahmere  Hargraves, Mount Pleasant High School
Destiny Hayward-McDaniel, Mount Pleasant High School
Zymere Hill-Hocker, Howard High School of Technology
Shams Ibrahim, Concord High School
Abdulaziz Jallow Jallow, Concord High School
Demetria Jones, POLYTECH High School
Mary Joseph, Woodbridge High School
Sydney Kornegay, Hodgson Vo-Tech High School
Kevin Lin, Milford Senior High School
MacKenzie  MacDonald, POLYTECH High School